spotify facebook youtube instagram twitter

THE VERDI ALBUM

Sony Classical

2018

Handel

Sony Classical

2017

Paris, mon Amour

Sony Classical

2015


News

Nightly Met Opera Streams to feature “Luisa Miller”

The Metropolitan Opera will broadcast Verdi’s Luisa Miller starring Sonya Yoncheva in the title role as part of their Nightly Met Opera Streams.

The video will be available for viewing on metopera.org from May 2 at 7:30 p.m. EDT (1:30 a.m. CET on May 3) until May 3 at 6:30 p.m. EDT (0:30 a.m. CET on May 4).

The starry cast also includes Piotr Beczała as Rodolfo and Plácido Domingo as Miller. Bertrand de Billy conducts and the staging is by Elijah Moshinsky.

Photo: Chris Lee / Metropolitan Opera

Read More

The Met’s “At-Home Gala” streaming concert

On April 25 at 1 p.m. EDT (7 p.m. CET), Sonya Yoncheva will join a line-up of more than 40 artists for the Metropolitan Opera’s exceptional At-Home Gala. The digital concert will be video streamed on the Met’s website metopera.org and will be available on demand until 6:30 p.m. EDT on April 26. On the following link you can find the complete list of featured artists and details about the event:

https://www.metopera.org/season/at-home-gala/

The At-Home Gala is part of the Met’s “The Voice Must Be Heard” fundraising campaign to support the company in these challenging times.

Read More

Metropolitan Opera to stream “Tosca” starring Sonya Yoncheva

From April 21 at 7:30 p.m. EDT to April 22 at 6:30 p.m. EDT, the Metropolitan Opera will stream the 2017/18 season production of Tosca in which Sonya Yoncheva created a stir making her acclaimed title role debut.

The performance may be watched on the Met’s website metopera.org.

In Europe, the video will be available on April 22 for the whole day. The new production is by Sir David McVicar and Emmanuel Villaume conducts a cast that includes Vittorio Grigolo as Mario Cavaradossi and Željko Lučić as Scarpia.

Photo by Ken Howard

Read More


next performances

2020 AUGUST 12

Concert “Summer Hits 1600”

Salzburger Festspiele,

Salzburg, Austria
2020 SEPTEMBER 19

Concert

Koningin Elisabethzaal,

Antwerp, Belgium
2020 OCTOBER 3

Concert

Carmen Würth Forum,

Künzelsau, Germany

Latest videos

Featured Video Play Icon
Sonya Yoncheva & Domingo Hindoyan “Quando m’innamoro”

Sonya Yoncheva singing a cover version of “Quando m’innamoro”, accompanied by Domingo Hindoyan on the Ukulele.

Featured Video Play Icon
Sonya Yoncheva “Misty”

Sonya Yoncheva covering Ella Fitzgerald’s song “Misty”.

Featured Video Play Icon
Sonya Yoncheva & Domingo Hindoyan “Parole”

Sonya Yoncheva and Domingo Hindoyan covering “Parole parole” (Gianni Ferrio) in the French text version by Michaële.