spotify facebook youtube instagram twitter


La Repubblica feature

“I’m returning to Baroque music, my first love”
Sonya Yoncheva has been featured by the Italian newspaper La Repubblica ahead of her return to the Teatro alla Scala, where she presents her Rebirth program on November 18.

Sonya made her La Scala debut in concert, singing in Rameau’s Baroque opera Les Indes galantes in November 2008. She later returned for the Operalia 2010 Awards Ceremony concert and made her scenic debut at the legendary opera house in 2017 as Mimì in La Bohème. In 2018, she was the first soprano to sing Imogene in Il pirata at La Scala after Maria Callas’ performances of the piece in 1958, while more recent appearances include the Rolex Ambassadors Gala in 2019 and the 2020/2021 season inauguration gala A Riveder le Stelle. Sonya will be back at La Scala later this season to make her title role debuts as Fedora and La Gioconda.

Read More

Cover interview Müpa magazine

Sonya Yoncheva is the cover star of the November issue of the Müpa Magazine, where the superstar soprano presents an operatic concert on November 8.

You can read the complete interview (in Hungarian) on the following link:

Read More