spotify facebook youtube instagram twitter

News

Nightly Met Opera Streams to feature “Luisa Miller”

The Metropolitan Opera will broadcast Verdi’s Luisa Miller starring Sonya Yoncheva in the title role as part of their Nightly Met Opera Streams.

The video will be available for viewing on metopera.org from May 2 at 7:30 p.m. EDT (1:30 a.m. CET on May 3) until May 3 at 6:30 p.m. EDT (0:30 a.m. CET on May 4).

The starry cast also includes Piotr Beczała as Rodolfo and Plácido Domingo as Miller. Bertrand de Billy conducts and the staging is by Elijah Moshinsky.

Photo: Chris Lee / Metropolitan Opera

Read More

The Met’s “At-Home Gala” streaming concert

On April 25 at 1 p.m. EDT (7 p.m. CET), Sonya Yoncheva will join a line-up of more than 40 artists for the Metropolitan Opera’s exceptional At-Home Gala. The digital concert will be video streamed on the Met’s website metopera.org and will be available on demand until 6:30 p.m. EDT on April 26. On the following link you can find the complete list of featured artists and details about the event:

https://www.metopera.org/season/at-home-gala/

The At-Home Gala is part of the Met’s “The Voice Must Be Heard” fundraising campaign to support the company in these challenging times.

Read More